top of page

DORMOUSE MONITORING

Somerset Mammal Group help to monitor dormouse sites across the county, gathering important data and providing an insight into how populations of this endangered mammal are faring in Somerset.

To join a dormouse survey, please contact the site coordinators directly. We ask that you become a member of Somerset Mammal Group before joining a survey in order to support this work.

THE PERCH - NEAR CHEDDAR, NORTH SOMERSET

Site coordinator - Jamie Edmonds
jamie.edmonds@kier.co.uk

2023 Survey Dates

Friday 19th May

Saturday 24th June

Monday 24th July

Monday 21st August

Friday 22nd September

Saturday 21st October

GOBLIN COMBE - NEAR CLEEVE, NORTH SOMERSET

Site Coordinator - Jamie Edmonds
jamie.edmonds@kier.co.uk

2023 Survey Dates

Monday 22nd May

Monday 19th June

Monday 24th July

Monday 21st August

Monday 25th September

Monday 23rd October

YOUNGS WOOD - NEAR STAPLE FITZPAINE, BLACKDOWN HILLS

Site coordinator - Poppy Hookings
poppy.hookings@hotmail.co.uk

2023 Survey Dates

Sunday 21st May

Sunday 11th June

Sunday 23rd July

Sunday 6th August

Sunday 10th September

Sunday 22nd October

RIGGLES FARM - NEAR UPOTTERY, BLACKDOWN HILLS

Site Coordinator - Diana Webber
diannawebber3@yahoo.co.uk

2023 Survey Dates

Saturday 13th May

Saturday 22nd July

Saturday 16th September

Saturday 21st September

BATTS COMBE - NEAR CHEDDAR, NORTH SOMERSET

Site Coordinator - Alexia Michaelides

2023 Survey Dates

Saturday 20th May

Friday 16th June

Friday 21st July

Friday 18th August

Friday 15th September

Friday 20th October

bottom of page